What happens if there is nobody home when your Ts arrive?

Squid

Arachnopeon
I apologize if this is in the wrong category, Im still fairly new to forums.
This is my first time ordering Ts online (P Metallica and Regalis), I ordered them back in the beginning of July, I had an invoice sent to me because I missed the preorder by a day so I have already paid and is not a pay at the door. However, I finally got an update last Saturday that the import was very delayed and they will begin shipping early this week, but I still haven't received anything. I understand that delays happen and they can't always control when everything gets shipped out, but I'm starting to get nervous that itll arrive after school starts next week and I won't be home when they do eventually arrive. Depending on the time, my sister may be home, but I'd rather not make her try to move them into their enclosures but I get home at 8 pm. Will they be ok in their shipping containers for the whole day until I get home to move them out? If my sister is still at school as well when the Ts arrive will they be sent back or will they be left outside until she gets home?

(I've sent the seller a similar email expressing my concern about this as well but their communication hasn't been great so I don't know if/when I'll get a reply. Hence why I'm asking here as well)

cold blood

Staff member
If no one is there, right away you lose your LAG in most cases.

If your sis can take the package in and sign for it, the ts should be just fine in the shipping containers till you get home.

baconwrappedpikachu

Arachnosquire