Water Dish use and Gbb Juvenile setup

codicez

Arachnosquire
Hi guys! How are you?

I'm quite new in this hobby and I would like some information about a GBB juvenile that I got...

I had her since 2 months now, she molted once,approx 3 weeks ago...
I got a question regarding the water dish and enclosure setup...
I see mainly people keep them in a kind of " terrestrial "with a bit of cork/plants to let her webUp and water dish...

Now I keep mine in this enclosure, I never and repeat never see her on the " floor " or next to the water dish, she mainly stay in her hide or on the top of the corkbar, she basically has kind of tunnel that goes up ... I keep her enclosure dry and just fill up the water dish...
Today I just try to spray all around the web to see her reaction and after a minutes she came out her den and start to walk all over the area that I sprayd, web and glass, she seems to enjoy and drink that water...
Now my question is.. Should I keep her water dish where she use to hang,means on the top side of the enclosure? What s are your suggestion, I repeat that I never see her on the " ground " part of the enclosure where water dish is..
Here is a picture that I just took while she was out " drinkin " and of her " den " from the back

Many thanks for your response!

Attachments

WoofSpider

Arachnosquire
I have pretty much given up on keeping a water dish in my C. cyaneopubescens enclosure. A fresh and clear water dish gets webbed up, water wicked out, and is empty within a few hours.

Now I just drip some water on the webbing every few days. It's slightly more work than a water dish, but not by much.

EDIT: Also, I just took a look at your pictures and that enclosure seems a bit too tall for a GBB. If she falls while climbing on the top, it could lead to a nasty injury.

Last edited:

boina

Lady of the mites