Warrior Beetle Care???

SoniceSoap

Arachnopeon
So I'm getting a warrior beetle, but sadly there's very little care info of them out there. So I have a few questions regarding them.
-What kind of substrate do they prefer?
-What temperature are they comfortable in and do they need a heat source?
-Would a clean-up crew be useful like springtails?

BepopCola

Arachnobaron
I've had one for a while, but I'm no expert so take this with a grain of salt:
-I use about 3-4 inches of damp peat moss/potting soil mix. 2-3 inches should be good enough. The surface stays on the dryer side and the bottom is damper, this works well with watering a little plant in have in the corner.
-It seems to do fine at room temp. (for me that's a night/day range of 74-79).
-Springtails are a great, mines a messy eater, they take care of crumbs and leftovers. Anything bigger than a springtail might get destroyed.

SoniceSoap

Arachnopeon
I've had one for a while, but I'm no expert so take this with a grain of salt:
-I use about 3-4 inches of damp peat moss/potting soil mix. 2-3 inches should be good enough. The surface stays on the dryer side and the bottom is damper, this works well with watering a little plant in have in the corner.
-It seems to do fine at room temp. (for me that's a night/day range of 74-79).
-Springtails are a great, mines a messy eater, they take care of crumbs and leftovers. Anything bigger than a springtail might get destroyed.
Thank you so much! I'll remember this advice.

draconisj4

Arachnobaron