Wanting a new T

APP0L0

Arachnopeon
So I'm wanting a new T or possibly even scorp I consider myself a beginner but I have some knowledge I've been in the hobby about 4 years now I have 4 Ts and 5 scorps if I get a T I'd like some color TBH as of now my Ts are L. Parahybana, g. Rosea, A. Avicularia, A. Seemanni and my scorps are 2 P. Imperators, H. Troglodyte, 2 heterometrus
Just really wanting some ideas on what I should get I really want a T with more color something different from the ones I have

EulersK

Arachnonomicon
Staff member
Can't go wrong with a C. cyaneopubescens (greenbottle blue) when it comes to color. It's a bit more skittish than what you're used to, but it would be good training. You could also look into H. sp. "Columbia" (pumpkin patch), but that's even more skittish. If you want a burrower that spends a lot of time above ground, M. robustum is a great choice and has great color as well.

And just to throw spaghetti at the wall to see what sticks, here's a few more beginner species with good coloration. Feel free to ask for more info on any particular one.
B. smithi, B. hamorii, P. cambridgei, B. emilia, N. chromatus, A. geniculata

nicodimus22

Arachnomancer
Arachnosupporter
I especially love the look of :

B. emilia
B. boehmei
GBB
C. versicolor
G. iherengi
P. sazimai (although both of mine throw threat poses like no tomorrow, and Tom Moran said his do the same thing)
N. tripepii

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
a T with more color
You realize how subjective that is. I can't provide you suggestions, you may say "not enough". Providing examples of what you do like, that is NOT in your collection would be helpful to us.

In addition providing a price point too.

APP0L0

Arachnopeon
You realize how subjective that is. I can't provide you suggestions, you may say "not enough". Providing examples of what you do like, that is NOT in your collection would be helpful to us.

In addition providing a price point too.