Ventilation vs Humidity Issue

pecopickle

Arachnopeon
Sorry for the text dump.

I'm a beginner and I got live specimens of the Florida Ivory Millipede and the Texas Gold Millipede today from my local pet shop and I think they're pretty neat. The pet shop wasn't really well versed in their care so I had to find all this out hours later.

I have a bit of a conundrum in regards to their humidity and ventilation as well as feeding.
Currently, they're in small kritter keeper with shallow 3 inches of pure cocofiber substrate and a hiding log while I wait for the Millipede Substrate from BugsInCyberspace to arrive in 2/3 days or even a week depending on when it ships

I read the Texas Gold Millipede needs high ventilation to prevent some fungal infection from killing it but that also makes it somewhat difficult to keep the substrate from drying out. The lid has 3 rows of vents which causes the topmost to dry out pretty fast so currently I've place a piece of parchment paper in between the lid and plastic and cut out 3 line shaped holes into the center of that after misting it.

So, my question is if there's a better way I can ventilate the container while also keeping it humid? I was misting with a spray bottle every few hours or so right before I placed the parchment paper about half an hour ago. (The mist mostly ends up on the glass so not very effective).
I'm trying to moisten up the bottom-most layers but not sure if pouring tap water directly is a good idea. At the same time, with the parchment paper in place, I worry I'm not getting enough ventilation for the Texas one.

Finally, according to the pet shop reptilian guy, the millipedes hadn't eaten anything recently since I snatched them up before they were going to place them in a display tank (they were in small plastic cups w/ lids before). But they practically ignored the chopped spinach I left in there and have since removed to prevent molding.