``TRICHODERMA`` safe of T's??

SNAILSRULE

Arachnopeon
Hi, Guys I am pretty new to this form so, here it goes. I was using coco fibre
``dirt`` kind. Then I changed to the chips sm-med. Now at the bottom of the cages I get mold with chips being moist and no air moving and little air pockets. I got this stuff called Coco Canna made from 100% natural coco grind with nothing bad added (pest etc). When I read down the bag though it said it had this special fungus added ``trichoderma`` to deter ground diseases in plants. Do you guys think it is still safe to use for my T's? It might even help with the mold? I only want whats best for them. The other thing I like about the Coco Canna is you don't have to soak it either it is already expanded. Just spray it to make it moist. Thanks guys I really have to change what they are on now asap! :? (I really don't want to use just soil)

joes2828

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I personally would say go back to the coco fiber and just put some isopods in for the mold.

SNAILSRULE

Arachnopeon
Trichoderma?? safe

Hi, Thanks for the reply but, that is what I am asking about the coco fibre
I want to use called `Coco Canna` has that `trichoderma` in it. Is that safe to use with T's? Someone did tell me that that fungus `trichoderma` is in just dirt outside? I am not really worried about the mold it will be gone
when I clean the cages out.
Has anyone ever used this product `Coco Canna`? anyways It looks like really good stuff.:?

pwilson5

Arachnoknight
Hi, Thanks for the reply but, that is what I am asking about the coco fibre
I want to use called `Coco Canna` has that `trichoderma` in it. Is that safe to use with T's? Someone did tell me that that fungus `trichoderma` is in just dirt outside? I am not really worried about the mold it will be gone
when I clean the cages out.
Has anyone ever used this product `Coco Canna`? anyways It looks like really good stuff.:?