Tips reg. A. Geniculata?

Morr

Arachnopeon
Hello everyone,

I'm getting an Aconthoscurria Geniculata on wednesday, so I thought I'd ask you all for some tips. It will be a subadult (hopefully, and probably) female, so I don't know, maybe around 4-6" large. I have an aquarium, which I used earlier for some hermit crabs, that I plan to house her in. It's 50x20x30cm, with a liftable lid on top. It doesnt have any ventilation holes on the sides, but the lid leaves a gap of perhaps 3-4mm between it and the tank itself, on two sides, together with a triangular hole thats about 3x1.5 cm (bottom, height). All in all, i think this is ventilation enough, but of course, I am not certain. Also, I have a 20x20 heatpad, and I bought a ~12" tong, together with a waterbowl, and a hidingplace.
Now, I took care of my brothers avic during half a year, ending about a month ago, so I have basic knowledge about keepin Ts. After much consideration, not to say experience of a species which seems to be constantly really fascinated by the inside of its net, I have decided that a big, beautiful, voracious, while being as docile as possible though its not THAT important, spider, is what I want... so, well, now its almost certain that I'll be getting this genic on wednesday :)

So.. how high a humidity will the spider prefer? I've read 60-70%, as well as 75-80%, so I'm not too sure. Besides keeping the waterbowl full, how often will I have to mist the tank?
I should perhap mention that I'll use a mixture of vermiculite and peat moss as substrate, perhaps 10cm deep.. or, do you think the spider would prefer even more substrate?