Thrixopelma Ockerti Care sheets, pre-molt signs, good eaters?.. etc?

Thomas94

Arachnopeon
Thrixopelma Ockerti Care sheets, pre-molt signs.. good eaters? etc? Looked everywere, so little information on this species, thanks

fatich

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I have one female Thrixopelma ockerti female, i keep the substrat half moist, temperature is around 25-27 degree. They will have pale colors and when they are in pre-molt.
As i know you can keep Thrixopelma ockerti both arboreal and terrestial, i've been keeping mine terrestial for 3 years.

Thomas94

Arachnopeon
i think mine is a female too, and atm she is like a browny golden colour, sound like pre-molt, shes extremely shy and hasnt eaten since i got her,

fatich

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
i think mine is a female too, and atm she is like a browny golden colour, sound like pre-molt, shes extremely shy and hasnt eaten since i got her,
Because of the browny color,being shy and refusing food, she should be in pre-molt. Raise the humidity a little bit, she'll be fine.

Thomas94

Arachnopeon
sorry for the late reply, and okay thank you!, how long does pre-molt usually last? i cant wait for her too start feeding, i think its a her anyway, ive seen some T ockerti MM Pictures, mine looks a lot bulkier that those

Shay

Arachnopeon
my T okerti is crazy as **** !!!! hasnt ate since i've had her for about a month. i think in premolt. as well. i keep mine terrestrial..

fatich

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Last edited:

cold blood

Staff member
Im bumping this old dead thread. I am interested in the species and while theres good info here, no one has yet to comment on general attitude, feeding response, or growth rates, all of which I am interested in. Thanks

cold blood

Staff member
Nobody has one of these, as nice looking as they are I would expect someone else has got to have experience with them. Info is hard to come by on these little buggers.

The Spider Faery

Arachnodemon
Old Timer