Things I find while gardening.

Kazaam

Arachnobaron
Hey guys, I work as a gardener and find a lot of things during my work, I also go on hikes in weekends and vacations.
Now, in this thread I will be posting pictures of my findings, this will usually be daily.
I'm not sure if this is the right section of the forum for that though, as it isn't limited to natural habitats or man made habitats.

I'll be starting with some orchids that I found today, which I think are Dactylorhiza majalis subsp. praetermissa var. junialis.

And then an orchid that I found yesterday, which I think is a Dactylorhiza majalis subsp. praetermissa.

This is what the area looked like:

And a male dungbeetle that is chasing a female.

The species is most likely Geotrupes stercorarius.
I also found some fungi:

:clown:

---------- Post added 06-16-2013 at 02:30 PM ----------

I also found some dragonflies:

Area:

Last edited:

Kazaam

Arachnobaron
Found more orchids today.

Having the idea that these are Dactylorhiza praetermissa and Dactylorhiza majalis subsp. praetermissa var. junialis.

Orchids are rare here, I just happen to find them all of the time.

Some orb weaver having dinner:

Rana temporaria:

Kazaam

Arachnobaron
So I saw a magpie eating a mole today.

Aglais urticae:

Too bad it flew away before my camera could focus, but don't worry you'll probably see a lot of them soon as my caterpillars started to pupate.

I was building a trampoline today, and as you probably (atleast if you've had a trampoline before) know, water bugs can't see the difference between a trampoline and water, so I found quite a few of these guys after they tried to kamikaze on the trampoline I was building.

Last edited:

vukic

Arachnopeon
Kamikaze bugs!! What more do you need.. Lol.

Tiger

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2

Akai

Arachnobaron
It looks like you enjoy your job. You have some gorgeous fauna in your neck of the woods. thanks for sharing. :cool:

Kazaam

Arachnobaron
Great cormorant: