Terrarium

Justin Lang

Arachnopeon
hey everyone.
I currently have my b.albolpilosum in a 5.5 gallon tank. She’s not fully grown and i’m looking to upgrade to a 10 gallon. Any recommendations on a place to get a good tank for my T?
Thanks!

KezyGLA

Arachnoking
hey everyone.
I currently have my b.albolpilosum in a 5.5 gallon tank. She’s not fully grown and i’m looking to upgrade to a 10 gallon. Any recommendations on a place to get a good tank for my T?
Thanks!
Isnt 10 gallon a little too big? Even for a fully grown adult?

Is it for the spider in your avatar? Just asking as that one looks like a mature male. I could be wrong though.

Justin Lang

Arachnopeon
You definitely could be right about the T being male. This is my first time owning one so I have no experience with sexing them. When I got her they said it was female but I guess they could have been wrong

KezyGLA

Arachnoking
Can you post a photo of the spider? If you can get the front legs and pedipalps in the shot it will be easy to say if mature male or not.

darkness975

Latrodectus
Arachnosupporter +
I almost feel like I can see the "boxing gloves" in those images, which would indicate a mature male.

How is the Spider behaving? Does it stay in one place for a while or does it seem to incessantly wander?

A 10 gallon is more than it needs, but is not harmful so long as you adhere to the safety precautions and give it the correct amount of substrate and such.

Justin Lang

Arachnopeon
I almost feel like I can see the "boxing gloves" in those images, which would indicate a mature male.

How is the Spider behaving? Does it stay in one place for a while or does it seem to incessantly wander?

A 10 gallon is more than it needs, but is not harmful so long as you adhere to the safety precautions and give it the correct amount of substrate and such.
It's almost hard to answer that question lol. Sometimes it will roam around and be constantly moving, other time it will just sit in one spot for a few hours.