Tarantula Webbing?

Hello! I'm a college student currently doing a research project on tarantula webbing and it's possibilities as a textile. While i'm trying to study this, I am in need of larger amounts of webbing, and while I would love to have a T I could study up close and actually learn from through direct observation, I cannot currently because of my living situation. As such, I am hoping that there might be some individuals on here that could possibly help me. I am mainly looking at N Incei as a source due to their massive web production and lack of urticating hairs, though I am really looking for anything I can get my hands on at this point!
Additionally, I feel the need to add that I am aware of the differences between T webbing and other protein based fibers. This is why I am studying it and trying to find a means of practical usage for it in regards to it being treated as a textile. This has been brought up to me as a challenge due to it not being composed as a single filament such as with silk, which I am aware of.
If anyone would be willing to help me in this, I would be incredibly grateful. Sustainable textiles are something very important to me, and finding any amount of alternatives that are less damaging to the earth than what is currently on the table is something that I am very passionate about, regardless of if it could be scaled up (which I am actually quite against as the system currently stands).
Thank you for taking the time to read all of this. I am hopeful that I might get some response on here.

Greasylake

Arachnoprince
I'm not sure I understand your question. Are you asking people to send you webbing, or are you asking people for recommendations for a heavy webbing species?

I'm not sure I understand your question. Are you asking people to send you webbing, or are you asking people for recommendations for a heavy webbing species?