Tailless Whip Scorpion Feeding?

42LegAPede

Arachnosquire
I got one a few days ago at an exotic animal expo, he seems to enjoy his enclosure. Although when I was feeding him he refused to eat. I remember a day or two ago I put small crickets in his enclosure and the next day they were gone. Is he healthy?

42LegAPede

Arachnosquire
Thank you, I am new to keeping this type of arachnid and I can get quite nervous about health in the beginning.

BobBarley

Arachnoprince
Thank you, I am new to keeping this type of arachnid and I can get quite nervous about health in the beginning.
Yeah, don't worry about it, some can be picky eaters. They're also, very hardy. Good luck with him!

Aquarimax

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
I got one a few days ago at an exotic animal expo, he seems to enjoy his enclosure. Although when I was feeding him he refused to eat. I remember a day or two ago I put small crickets in his enclosure and the next day they were gone. Is he healthy?
Another thing to make sure to provide is a proper molting platform. What does your setup look like?

sschind

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Tail less whips are about the easiest animals I have ever kept but I rarely see them eat. They are very shy. Sometimes when I feed my community setup I'll see a few grab the crickets but in my individual cups I hardly ever witness feeding. If the crickets are disappearing overnight he is eating and should be fine. Like the others said, make sure it stays somewhat humid (though I have found my D. diadema to be rather tolerant of the occasional dry spell) and they have a place to hang from to molt.

chanda

Arachnoking
Old Timer