Sick T

Lakota

Arachnopeon
so I have a lovely little pink toe that I adore. She's been a peach of a Tarantula and has been doing fine. Normally I use coconut bark

She's webbing but being spastic in movements. Im trying to figure out how to include a video of the movements normally she's slow precise and great at motion. I am new at keeping I used to have arachnophobia but now have a love for these little guys does this look like dks to you? Or have you ever seen anything like it? If so did they survive? Any suggestions that you can offer? My sling and my Goliath are doing fine she's the only one with issues. She's isolated ICU with warmth and humidity. Not sure if there is more that I can do video is uploading for you any help is appreciated

She flipped on her back earlier and wouldn't get up seems sluggish and when she walks drunk

JoshDM020

Arachnobaron
Sounds like you messed with a tarantula getting ready to molt.
ICUs are the best way to kill an Avicularia species. Theyre very sensitive to moisture in a low ventilation environment. Your best bet wouldve been to leave it in its enclosure.
Unless its flipped onto its back again, you should most definitely put it back into its normal enclosure.
Edit to add: Pictures of the spider and its normal enclosure would be very helpful. A lot easier to post than videos.

Lakota

Arachnopeon
Sounds like you messed with a tarantula getting ready to molt.
ICUs are the best way to kill an Avicularia species. Theyre very sensitive to moisture in a low ventilation environment. Your best bet wouldve been to leave it in its enclosure.
Unless its flipped onto its back again, you should most definitely put it back into its normal enclosure.
Got it thank you! I was told it was something else I took your advice and put her back in I'll watch her now again thank you!

JoshDM020

Arachnobaron
Got it thank you! I was told it was something else I took your advice and put her back in I'll watch her now again thank you!