Sicarius sp care info

Tcollector

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Well I finally found a true spider I actually like. As soon as I seen these I've been wanting some. I have some questions though.

1. Are these communal at all?

2. What are the size of the container that I will need?

3. Do these eat once a week?

4. Who sells them?

Just a FYI I am very aware of the venom potential of this species. I've kept a number of scorpions and tarantulas for almost a decade so I'm not a complete noobie. I am new to true spiders though.

---------- Post added 06-12-2015 at 10:18 AM ----------

Never mind. Found the care requirements from this forum. They did not pop up at first

pannaking22

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
What scorps do have experience with? If you've kept some of the hotter desert ones then you're probably set for Sicarius since care and security are basically the same.

Venom

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
What you said:
Well I finally found a true spider I actually like. As soon as I seen these I've been wanting some. I have some questions though.

4. Who sells them?

Just a FYI I am very aware of the venom potential of this species. I've kept a number of scorpions and tarantulas for almost a decade so I'm not a complete noobie. I am new to true spiders though.

What I heard:

"I was watching Youtube and I found this awesome cool killer spider and now I want one. I don't know anything about it, but I know that I want one. My questions are:

1. I want a seething colony of venom. How many death machines can I put in one tank?

2. I have no idea how to keep these contained. Is a small kritter-keeper secure enough?

3. How many times in one week can I show off to my friends the stealthy ninja-like sand-surprise secret cricket assassination attack trick, cuz that is mad cool.