Receiving a wrong tarantula

Emlynn

Arachnopeon
Hey
I ordered 2 Cyriocosmus elegans slings and today I recieved the package. The problem is that it contains a very large female Chilobrachys huahini. I allready contacted spidersworld.eu (where I ordered it), but they didnˋt answer.
Does any of you know what to do?
I am a definite beginner and tbh I am kinda scared to fully look at that tarantula. (I mean I looked very briefly but not further)
Did this happen to anyone else before?

vancwa

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Only thing to do is contact the seller. Might have to send them a photo as proof. They should send you what you originally ordered. You probably will have to pay for the shipping. Do research and rehouse the one they sent.

Emlynn

Arachnopeon
Only thing to do is contact the seller. Might have to send them a photo as proof. They should send you what you originally ordered. You probably will have to pay for the shipping. Do research and rehouse the one they sent.
The problem is I canˋt rehouse her today and I definitly donˋt have the equipment and skills for that.

chanda

Arachnoking
Old Timer
If the seller messed up and sent the wrong spider, the buyer should not have to pay any additional shipping costs! While the buyer might be responsible for additional shipping costs to replace a DOA spider or one that was lost in transit - because these things are out of the seller's control, once the package has been shipped - this is a case where the seller clearly messed up and sent the wrong item. It should be the responsibility of the seller to make it right.

Vanessa

Grammostola Groupie
That is a tough situation to be in. Do you have a German forum/FB group that you could maybe post to, to see if another member might have been the one who ordered the package you received?