Question about Black Widow venom => priapism

Nekronomikon

Arachnopeon
So, this may sound like a very weird question, therefore I'll first introduce why I'm asking it. I'm a Belgian writer of horror fiction and in my next piece I want to write about the black widow. I have read that there is a particular species which can cause a painful erections or priapism (Brazilian wander spider, I think it is). From what I read online, there seem to be three cases known in which a black widow bite caused priapism, with victims being children if I'm not mistaken. So, very uncommon, but not impossible. Now, my question is, as far as the symptoms go for a black widow bite, is it possible for a full grown man to still have an erection? I'm not necessarily talking about priapism (although I'm curious if such a thing is likely), but rather about the possibility for a man to still being sexually aroused (including erection) after being bitten and suffering from the typical symptoms.

Although it may all sound a little weird, I'm hoping for serious answers ladies and gents :).

Tom

NYAN

Arachnoking
is it possible for a full grown man to still have an erection? I'm not necessarily talking about priapism (although I'm curious if such a thing is likely), but rather about the possibility for a man to still being sexually aroused (including erection) after being bitten and suffering from the typical symptoms.
No? Unless the person is into muscle cramps, sweating, nausea and pain, I don’t see how being bitten by a Latrodectus sp. is sexually arousing.

Drea

Arachnosquire
I was bit by a western black widow about 4 years ago which is nothing compared to getting bit by a Brazilian wandering spider. I will gladly share my experience with you if you wish, but I am not sure it is the angle you are going for. You may judge that.