Please help

PNTxLSTAR

Arachnopeon
Im new to owning tarantulas and i bought my first 6 days ago and the woman in the store said i wont need any heat mats for rosie (my chilean rose) but ive woke up this morning its freezing and theres loads of condensation inside of the tank (mainly at side and above where her water is) is this normal and does this mean the tank is warm? Any advice?
Or am i just worrying for no reason?
I can try post a picture of the tank if you want me to (its pretty basic nothing special)

I live in the uk and the weather is never warm like in america

people have posted this question before but none that are clearly explained please help

The Snark

Dumpster Fire of the Gods
Old Timer
Condensation means the glass is very cold and there is high humidity. Over to others as to what effects this has on those animals.

Red Eunice

Arachnodemon
The Snark listed the why/how the condensation formed, if thats your question.
Grammostola rosea are from S. American dry savanna scrublands and don't require moist/humid enclosures. If its a little sling a full water bottle cap will suffice and moisten (slightly) a small area/portion of the substrate. Juveniles or adults keep the substrate dry, no harm if you overfill the water dish occassionly.
Tolerant in a wide temperature range 60°-85°F, although at the low end for a few hours at most. Heat mats can be used if affixed to the side and controlled with a thermostat, however raising the room temp with a space heater is most often recommended. In winter time, I use an oil filled heater, its radiant heat doesn't dry the air as quickly as resistance heater do. My T room is 192 sq. feet and winter electric bill increases by around $30.
A picture of the T and the enclosure would be most helpful.
Welcome to the forum and the "addiction"!

Andrea82

Arachnoemperor