Pink Zebra Tarantula

missmis

Arachnopeon
We have a Pink Zebra Tarantula who is about a year old. We got her around 4 months old and she had a healthy appetite and molted within 2 months. For the past several months, her abdomen has continued to shrink and she now has a large balding spot. I haven't noticed any marks or other abnormalities on her. We initially thought another molt but I think something is wrong. We have a 10 gallon aquarium, use a black heat lamp keeping the temperature around 76-78 degrees. She has a small water pond as well and some small shelters. We have used several different kinds of bedding to eliminate environmental issues. We feed her crickets and she does not have a huge appetite but will eat a few a month (much less than when I first got her). I am seriously worried ahout her as she is getting very small and I am not sure what I am doing wrong! Any suggestions as to how to improve her health or what I am doing wrong? I am not an expert and this is my first Tarantula so any help is much appreciated!

Here are 2 pics healthy, 2 pics with issues and her environment.

Attachments

Last edited:

missmis

Arachnopeon