1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pink toe won't web

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by Lugnut87, May 14, 2018.

1. Advertisement
    Hello I'm a little new to the hobby I started with a obt sling and recently added a pink toe to my collection I was wandering why he/she won't web is there something I'm doing wrong I mean he/she eats and everything but won't create a home any ideas or opinions why?

2. Razzledazzy

Razzledazzy Arachnopeon Active Member

Tank pictures please! It could be she just doesn't feel she has enough strong anchor points. How big is your pink toe? Even if you're doing everything right, it may take a few weeks for it to adjust to a new environment and begin to web.

• Agree Agree x 2

Attached Files:

4. It's not much but from what I've read as long as th enclosure has height and some sort of plants abd a watwr dish it should be fine o konda threw it together in a rush

5. Greasylake

Greasylake Arachnobaron Active Member

Texas
    How long ago did you rehouse? It might still be in its transitional period.

6. O got it about a week or 2 ago from a local pet store

• Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. Greasylake

Texas
    Tarantulas usually need a few weeks to settle into their new enclosures, seeing as it's only been in there a week or two I wouldn't be surprised if it's still making itself at home.

8. They also said it had just molted prior to me buying it

Does it make any difference if it's cage is next to my obts?

Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2018
  9. Greasylake

Texas
    That wouldnt make a difference.

10. Ok thank you for the advice

11. boina

boina Arachnoprince Arachnosupporter

Germany