Pelinobius muticus dilemma.

Serpyderpy

Arachnosquire
So I dove into the tarantula hobby at last, ordered one Theraphosinae sp. 'Panama' among other, non tarantula things, and I got a freebie. Which is lovely and I was super excited about! Until I realised that is was a Pelinobius muticus and I am... kinda nervous about keeping an agressive tarantula. Especially since it's among my first.

I have animals that I am deathly protective of, aka hamsters, and I don't want a big aggressive tarantula on my hands at some point, even if now they're just a sling. Plus I am not experienced and it's not fair on the baboon if I fail to look after it properly. I did my research on the Theraphosinae, not the muticus. :sorry:

I do have a local exotics shop that I could ask if they want it. Does anyone in the UK want a free Pelinobius muticus if that goes bottoms up? I feel awful for trying to give away a freebie but I want it to go to a good home where the owner isn't a paranoid mess. :(

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking
So I dove into the tarantula hobby at last, ordered one Theraphosinae sp. 'Panama' among other, non tarantula things, and I got a freebie. Which is lovely and I was super excited about! Until I realised that is was a Pelinobius muticus and I am... kinda nervous about keeping an agressive tarantula. Especially since it's among my first.

I have animals that I am deathly protective of, aka hamsters, and I don't want a big aggressive tarantula on my hands at some point, even if now they're just a sling. Plus I am not experienced and it's not fair on the baboon if I fail to look after it properly. I did my research on the Theraphosinae, not the muticus. :sorry:

I do have a local exotics shop that I could ask if they want it. Does anyone in the UK want a free Pelinobius muticus if that goes bottoms up? I feel awful for trying to give away a freebie but I want it to go to a good home where the owner isn't a paranoid mess. :(