Order adult Theraphosa sp. from backwater reptiles?

ArachnaeEsoterica

Arachnopeon
I'm not sure of the review of this vendor. I've seen a bird eater around here for $250 and thought it might be better to order this girl online. I wasn't sure about the reviews of backwater reptiles, I've heard mixed. But since the species is hardy I'm hoping for an individual with good health.

crlovel

Arachnopeon
I've heard absolutely nothing good of this vendor. I have no experience with them, though.

Tanner Dzula

Arachnoknight
honestly id be more willing to trust some breeders on here then on back water reptiles. I've never heard anything good, but a few people that breed around here where i live(arizona) have had nothing but bad things to say. mostly about T's arriving Dead, or being the wrong species all together.

The best I've heard as far as bad stories was 4 arriving all dead, and they claimed it was because of the Desert heat of arizona and that it was his own risk, , when it was the middle of march, and temperatures don't except 70-80 degrees at their hottest.

and the funniest I've seen was my friend ordering a T. stirmi Female, and he got a T. Blondi Male. How they managed to mix that up is beyond us, but he was incredibly Mad, as he already has a Male T. Stirmi and wanted a Breeding partner. He ended up selling him at his shop for the same price he paid online)minus shipping costs) and just bought one from a different site. Now he is the proud owner of 80+ T Stirmi slings :D

YagerManJennsen

Arachnobaron
No no no no no no no no no no no no no. You're doing the right thing by asking. I've ordered from them three times and each time i was disappointed with the spider. What they advertise is not what they sell you and try to rip you off by giving you smaller tarantulas than what you asked for. Just don't. You're way better off ordering from someone like Ken the bug guy or Net-bug.

lalberts9310

Arachnoprince