Opinions on price

BennyBTamachi

Arachnosquire
Hi guys :)
Currently negotiating the price of a juvenile male A.chalcodes I plan to purchase (7cm / 2.75inc legspan) with a local breeder. Price being at around 20usd equivalent, I wanted to have your opinion on this, if expensive or cheap? Please note that prices can vary greatly in China compare to american or european markets, but wanted to have your views on this to see if I try to bring it down a little bit. (Even though I'm French I have no experience in the European market).

Thanks a lot!
Cheers

Paul1126

Arachnoangel
If its female I would buy it, most of these are WC though. Personally I would not buy a WC specimen

BennyBTamachi

Arachnosquire
If its female I would buy it, most of these are WC though. Personally I would not buy a WC specimen
Thanks for sharing your view Paul! How much is usual price for male of this size in UK?
You mean that most of the A.chalcodes specimens available from local/individual breeders in China market are WC?

Paul1126

Arachnoangel
Thanks for sharing your view Paul! How much is usual price for male of this size in UK?
You mean that most of the A.chalcodes specimens available from local/individual breeders in China market are WC?
In the UK I would expect to pay about £10-20 for this size.
Not sure over in China, they could be importing WC I guess. In the UK we get a lot of WC imports

BennyBTamachi

Arachnosquire
In the UK I would expect to pay about £10-20 for this size.
Not sure over in China, they could be importing WC I guess. In the UK we get a lot of WC imports
Well for the guy I'm planning to buy from, I see every week his pictures of Ts mating, egg-sacs and freshly borned slings of a lot of different species, so I would assume that he is selling mostly captived bred, but indeed that would be better to confirm with him ;)

The Grym Reaper

Arachnoreaper