Omg so exciting! Watching a molt happen live!

Katiekooleyes

Arachnosquire
Been watching Wednesday getting up to "mischief" all evening. She built herself a little hammock earlier and rested. for a couple of hours.

Now, I'm literally watching her push herself from her old skin, it's amazing!

Sorry I made a thread for this! But IT'S SO EXCITING watching it live!

Has anyone else experienced this?

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking
Been watching Wednesday getting up to "mischief" all evening. She built herself a little hammock earlier and rested. for a couple of hours.

Now, I'm literally watching her push herself from her old skin, it's amazing!

Sorry I made a thread for this! But IT'S SO EXCITING watching it live!

Has anyone else experienced this?
Yep, never gets old. :)

Katiekooleyes

Arachnosquire
Yep, never gets old. :)
This is my first time doing it. Previously, she's done it during the night. So, I've woken up to one T, standing next to a shell of a T lol

It’s always exciting, and nervous at the same time.
Exciting, oh yes! Once I've seen this wonder, I need to figure out how to fish the old shell out tho. She's doing it right where it's tricky to reach hahaha!

Katiekooleyes

Arachnosquire
Majority of my tarantulas would throw out their old skin out of their burrow on their own. Just wait for it.
This is the difference between being awake and asleep during these events lol. When I've woken up, I've found the "second T" out in the open. As you can imagine, not an issue. However, I'm watching it happen in her "lair", so was a little nervious. Thank you for putting my mind at ease on the fact that she'll be taking the trash out when she's done lol

Ultum4Spiderz

Arachnoemperor
Arachnosupporter
This is my first time doing it. Previously, she's done it during the night. So, I've woken up to one T, standing next to a shell of a T lol