New to Millipede Care

Autumn

Arachnopeon
Hi, guys! I found a pretty good sized millipede in my garage and since I've been interested in a millipede as a pet for a little while now, I decided to keep her (I think she's female, but I'll need someone else to confirm). I've been doing research online, but since I'm brand new to this whole thing and I keep finding a bunch of conflicting information, could I please get some advice on how to best care for her? The folks on this site seem to be reliable sources of knowledge.
Right now, she's in a plastic aquarium that's about five gallons in size with a vented lid. She has a small wooden hideaway with a few extra twigs scattered about; I used to have a shallow water dish in there, too, but since I never saw her go to it (and several sources said I didn't need it), I removed it (though some of the pics still show it). I lined the very bottom of the enclosure with some sphagnum moss (in hopes this would help keep moisture and humidity in the tank) before adding in the substrate. I use bottled spring water to spray down the tank at least once a day. I believe Nugget (her name, lol) might be an American giant millipede (Narceus americanus) because the pictures I've found of it online look like her and I read that those are found where I currently live (Virginia). However, she might be a young one since she's about 3 inches long. But again, I'll try to include pics as I'm not 100% sure. Am I doing okay caring for her so far? I have other more specific questions, too.