Delilah

Arachnopeon
Hi! I am new to T's. I have a Brachypelma albopilosum sling for one month now. It has been going real well, eating good. Apologies in advance for the long post!

I'm afraid that I have stressed the little guy, or he is going into a pre molt or I hope not, maybe both. I had to use Provent a mite on my snake that is in the same room with the spider, I moved the sling to the living area of the house, about the only safe place I could find was on the entertainment center, with the TV right under where he was. More light and more activity in the room, where he had been was kinda perfect. In the morning I see he has closed off where his little hide is and he has burrowed a nice little tunnel. Yesterday was feeding day and first time he didn't feed since I have had him. I moved him to my room now that is better, but have had to move the cat out of there.

The label on pro vent a mite clearly says to remove any insects or spiders from the area. Using the search feature I have seen answers on this subject from, remove spider for at least 2 weeks all the way down to one person saying they forgot their T's were in the room during treatment with no apparent ill effects. I would really like to get him back to his nice dark quite spot in the snake room. But I guess i don't want to take any chances of the spay getting to him. The breeder is wonderful and said to ask any questions any time but I don't want to bug the poor guy daily, LOL I do find I can find a lot of info here. From reading here, it appears stress behavior seems pretty similar to pre molt behavior. He molted right before I got him, I have been thinking he may be due, and I was thinking "he looks bigger" I think I may have been noticing a change in the abdomen maybe, he just looked bigger, now I really can't get a good look at him.