my two B. vagan slings molted!

ezkial

Arachnopeon
My two B. vagan slings molted 7/20/11. I am fairly new to this hobby, and I recently got two slings from user "Spiderfield". I was excited to see that they molted and appear to be healthy! :) Thanks again Spiderfield for the slings.

49ers

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
Congrats!
Soon you'll find yourself emerged in Ts

ezkial

Arachnopeon
I know... i am already finding myself doing as much research as possible online!

JadeWilliamson

Arachnoknight
"B vagans" is singular, not plural. You can have a B vagans or two B vagans. :wall:

Congratulations!! Yeah, this is my favorite tarantula that I own (my P metallica comes in Saturday ;P). They're so much fun to handle, and they have so much attitude! My male measured in at 7", the biggest T I've seen with my own two eyes, and my female's about 5.5". I'm trying to get them to hook up, but I think she's still a little young, and she just runs away.

How big are yours? They grow ridiculously slow, but hang in there. In two years you'll look back and wonder if they were ever really as small as you thought they used to be.
I've got B smithi and B emilia slings, so I know firsthand how exciting it is for them to molt. They grow so much!
On top of this, they're great eaters.

ezkial

Arachnopeon
thanks for the information... mine are very small right now. in fact i believe this to be their very first molt. its very exciting to see them growing already and what seems to be somewhat fast. do you have any tips for measuring slings?

JadeWilliamson

Arachnoknight
thanks for the information... mine are very small right now. in fact i believe this to be their very first molt. its very exciting to see them growing already and what seems to be somewhat fast. do you have any tips for measuring slings?
With a ruler :wall: