My emp Just Gave birth and i dont know what to do.

Alex99

Arachnosquire
My scorpion Just gave birth (Had no idea she was pregnant) Ive had her for atleast 3 months now and im extremely surprised. What is my next coarse of action in helping these babies survive. I want to keep the mother stress free as best as possible. Please any advice will help. I am not a Novice at this point but i dont know what to do in this scenario. Please help

Arachnotroik

Arachnosquire
Whenever my scorpions give birth, i always put 1 pre-killed feeder (specifically dubia/lateralis roaches) everyday to prevent her from cannibalizing her own young, if she doesn't touch it i will remove it before the day ends, then replace it with a new freshly pre-killed roach again. I pre-kill the roach to prevent any stress to occur or if the roach tries to nibble off the scorplings. Put her in a dark and silent place to prevent anything that can stress her.

JoeScorp

Arachnopeon
I'd say keep the temp and humidity levels right and other than feeding the dead meat...leave her alone for a couple weeks.

Alex99

Arachnosquire
i got her to eat a half dead cricket! When its time to feed the scorplings what should i be feeding them. Petsmart carries smaller crickets or should i be ordering something offline

Alex99

Arachnosquire
Whenever my scorpions give birth, i always put 1 pre-killed feeder (specifically dubia/lateralis roaches) everyday to prevent her from cannibalizing her own young, if she doesn't touch it i will remove it before the day ends, then replace it with a new freshly pre-killed roach again. I pre-kill the roach to prevent any stress to occur or if the roach tries to nibble off the scorplings. Put her in a dark and silent place to prevent anything that can stress her.
i got her to eat a half dead cricket! When its time to feed the scorplings what should i be feeding them. Petsmart carries smaller crickets or should i be ordering something offline?

Galapoheros

ArachnoGod
Old Timer