Mite problems

inserirnome

Arachnopeon
I know people tend to overreact with mites but this is my first time with mite problems and I'm not sure what to do.

I just noticed that the enclosure where I keep my tenebrio molitor beetles has A SH*T TON of mites and that's probably why they were all dying. I keep them in oat meal so it was kinda hard to check them and i never really looked for them. But now there were flocks of thousands forming palace like sculptures in the substrate and climbing the walls and lid, it was really scary and unexpected (I'm a lowsy keeper). This enclosure is mostly closed but it has ventilation holes.
Currently rehousing the beetles.

Here's my question:
My Ts enclosures were prety close to the plagued one. 2 months ago my G.Pulchripes vanished into her burrow never to be seen again, which even though it's not common for her to do that at all, I didnt pay much atention since taranulas are weird like that. I now noticed 6 mites floating on the water dish. What to do? I can't really see her at all, so I dont really know how bad the situation is. It's hard to see if there's any mites in the substract cz it's dirt/coco/peat mix. Besides the water dish, I've only seen 1 more at the wall, but then again, I must be really bad at spoting mites since i can only see them when it's way too late.

inserirnome

Arachnopeon
I now noticed 6 mites floating on the water dish.
NOPE! Make that 6 hundred. 6 adults and a lot more tiny ones.
God they are so tiny, and i have terrible eye sight...

Do I wait for the T to show up to better evaluate the situation? Will she die if I don't intervene quickly? Could she already be dead?! :wideyed:
Stressing out here...

Andrea82

Arachnoemperor
That many mites, i wouldn't be comfortable with so many, no matter which mites they are.
I'd check on the T, yes. If it is/was molting, mites could be a problem.