Melly, the G. rosea with a LOT of issues!

Ixithel

Arachnosquire

Rescued her from petco a lil over a month ago. She hasn't eaten yet in my care, drinks a lot.
So there was a time when looking in the enclosure of my G. Rosea, Melly to notice her having a ton of coconut fibers in her mouth from the substrate. Eventually as the weeks passed on I gave in and removed the fibers, thinking maybe she's not eating because she has so much crap in her mouth.

I had my doubts on her sex because of how scrawny she is so while taking pictures I discovered this.

Look at all that crap in her mouth. Complete with a cat hair. So i use lil tweezers to help her out and this is the end result.

what the hell is that white stuff in her mouth? That can't be normal, I don't recall seeing it before. It's gooey, not hard. I'm so worried T.T opinions/advice?
and she's a male isn't she? x.x

Is she doomed? Do I throw her in an ICU immediately?

redrumpslump

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I'm no expert on nemotodes(spelling) but I do believe they look like white pasty stuff like that and are around the mouth. If it is then it's really really bad and you née to get her away from your other tarantulas.

Matt

Echolalia

Arachnosquire
I'm not experienced, and you should get another's opinion on it, but it looks like it could be nematodes. :?

Ixithel

Arachnosquire
I hope it's not nematodes...it looks a lot different from this

http://www.giantspiders.com/vagansnematode.jpg

and it's not moving at all

---------- Post added at 02:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:33 AM ----------

http://www.giantspiders.com/article12.html

this article includes some of the symptoms to watch out for. She is always around her water dish and webs a lot, always seems to be wandering around and doesn't eat. Obviously the discharge but her palps and legs seem completely fine.

esotericman

Arachnoknight
Old Timer