LP Abdomen Question

4wrdUn2Dwn

Arachnopeon
I noticed, what kinda looks like dust, on my LP’s abdomen a few weeks ago. Not really sure what it is or if I should be concerned about it, but pictures below to get some opinions on. I keep her enclosure pretty dry no misting just an open water dish and the substrate is just cocofiber. When I first got her I did mist every so often and she didn’t like that too much so I’ve kept it dry ever since.Also I am never able to get the boluses out of her enclosure because she never brings them out of her hide. From what I can see in her hide she has a little corner in which she piles them up and I’m not too keen on bothering her hide everytime she eats to clean up after her. She is my first and I’ve had her for almost a year now, so I’m still pretty new to caring for Ts just want to make sure she is alright.

C0C5C7DC-A7A2-4A4E-B594-10F46BB6F493.jpeg FFAD7139-BC76-4125-9ABD-BDA1ADF5A28C.jpeg

Attachments

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking
Abdomen looks fine, what your seeing is just loosened setae.

Lasiodora should be kept with some moisture btw, you can overflow that water dish every now and again. Avoid misting, its ineffective as it only moistens the surface of the sub...it can also stir up hairs.

4wrdUn2Dwn

Arachnopeon
Abdomen looks fine, what your seeing is just loosened setae.

Lasiodora should be kept with some moisture btw, you can overflow that water dish every now and again. Avoid misting, its ineffective as it only moistens the surface of the sub...it can also stir up hairs.
Alright, I didn’t think it was anything to worry about but just wanted to put the question out there from some more experienced keepers. She seems to be fine with it drier but I will start to overflow her water dish every so often. Thanks for the advise!

ccTroi

Arachnobaron