Louisiana tarantula keepers?

Terry D

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
Okay. Mods certainly feel free to delete this thread. Although tarantulas are in the title, would be more suited to water hole where I'm not yet a member.

Anyone out there? What part of the state? etc,

I'll start. 45 years old. Bossier City. Never bred but have been keeping on and off for over 30 years. Currently have 14. Listed in my personal details page.

Cheers, :D

Terry

possumburg

Arachnosquire
27 Coushatta been in the hobby for a little over a month. I am already up to 13 Ts.

Terry D

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
Joey, You must've added a few more new ones in the past few days!? :clap:

jt39565

Arachnoknight
I'm not in LA I'm in South Misssissippi, just got my first 2 slings B. smithi & G. pulchra, will be getting more, moving soon so I gotta lay low til the big day.

Tokendog

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I'm from Houma, which is a little south of New Orleans. I've been keeping for 2 years and I have 9 Ts.

I plan on adding more in the near future and am in the process of improving my T display area.

I was born in Bossier City though...been a long time since I've been back, it has changed a lot! 15 years ago or so, most people there wore cow boy hats and boots, and went to rodeos on the weekends! Now it's all gang infested or at least that's what I've heard...

chebe2

Arachnopeon
New Orleans

Im in New Orleans, stared keeping about 6 months ago and am already up to about 30 Ts! Mostly slings but a few sub-adults and adult females.

possumburg

Arachnosquire
I'm from Houma, which is a little south of New Orleans. I've been keeping for 2 years and I have 9 Ts.

I plan on adding more in the near future and am in the process of improving my T display area.