Just a few questions I can't find on the internet

Tiffany1195

Arachnopeon
Is there like a certain number of molts a T does before maturing? Or does the number of times it molts have nothing to do with it ? I've made up my mind and I'm getting a Acanthoscurria geniculata sling in 8 days (this till be my first T ever) and I know all the basics on how to care for the animal ( I've been doing my research for the last 3 months and gave myself time to make this this is that I want) .. but it's the little things now I would like to know that the internet doesn't want to tell me lol

Oh and I'd love to know little tricks you guys have learned along the way caring for this species (Acanthoscurria geniculata) or anything that they enjoy or don't enjoy .... I'm asking for personal experiences with this species cuz the Internet only tells you so much ..thank you in advance

Last edited by a moderator:

Venom1080

Arachnoemperor
Tarantulas don't have a finite number of molts. They molt until they die. Eventually their size kind of maxes out. But they don't technically stop growing.

Number of molts from sling to adult depends on the individual spider, the food intake, and temperature.

Tiffany1195

Arachnopeon
Well that was more then I could find on line !! Lol Thank You :shy::shy::smug::smug:

I just wanna try and be 100% prepared for when i get it an the Internet only has the basics .... Personal experience is what I find helps the most :cat::cat:

The Seraph

Arachnolord
Well that was more then I could find on line !! Lol Thank You :shy::shy::smug::smug:

I just wanna try and be 100% prepared for when i get it an the Internet only has the basics .... Personal experience is what I find helps the most :cat::cat:
You will find a lot of that on here. Just make sure to look at newer threads. Older ones can be a bit out of date.

Vanessa

Grammostola Groupie