Is he dying or in a delayed molt?

Marvelx6492

Arachnopeon
Good Morning everyone,

I'm a noob to the arachnid world and exotic pet ownership but I've always been fascinated by spiders ever since I was 7. I bought my G. rosea (Bane) from a local pet store 3 years ago. Of course, I never really verified his sex but assumed he was a male due to his size. Recently he's been less active and today I caught him on his back, then upright, then on his back again. I thought it was a pre-molt ritual or something but his legs began to curl underneath him and his abdomen looks incredibly small. Some of his legs quiver and it almost seems like he's sleeping. Attached is the picture I just took as he lies in the ICU I made. I'm really scared for him, I don't want to lose my hairy little friend Any advice or thoughts would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

Attachments

Toxoderidae

Arachnoprince
Good Morning everyone,

I'm a noob to the arachnid world and exotic pet ownership but I've always been fascinated by spiders ever since I was 7. I bought my G. rosea (Bane) from a local pet store 3 years ago. Of course, I never really verified his sex but assumed he was a male due to his size. Recently he's been less active and today I caught him on his back, then upright, then on his back again. I thought it was a pre-molt ritual or something but his legs began to curl underneath him and his abdomen looks incredibly small. Some of his legs quiver and it almost seems like he's sleeping. Attached is the picture I just took as he lies in the ICU I made. I'm really scared for him, I don't want to lose my hairy little friend Any advice or thoughts would be greatly appreciated, thank you.
That is a mature male who is dying of old age, sorry.

Sarkhan42

Arachnoangel
Unfortunately(if I'm seeing this correctly), I believe your tarantula is a mature male at the end of his time :( very sorry for your loss, but at least its nature in the end, and he made it to a ripe old age.

Marvelx6492