ID this plant please?

CorridorCulprit

Arachnopeon
plant.jpg

Can someone ID this plant for me and tell me if its safe to use in a tarantula cage? Im sorry if this is a very noob question, but I have no clue about plants whatsoever. Its been in my house for a year and a half and my mother said she had no idea what it was called when she bought it. Thanks for any help.

pa3k_87

Arachnosquire
Pothos/Devil's Ivy. It probably has some toxins in it since its a member of the Arum family, but I think it should be ok with Ts since they won't eat it anyway. Unless a cricket munches on it, and the T eats the cricket. Just not so sure about the potency of its toxic effects.

I've been using this plant myself on my terrariums and haven't observed any ill-effects on both T's and and other critters.

poisoned

Arachnodemon
Many people use pothos in their terrariums and this looks like pothos. I'm no plant expert, so I might be wrong.

Tarac

Arachnolord
Pothos/Devil's Ivy. It probably has some toxins in it since its a member of the Arum family, but I think it should be ok with Ts since they won't eat it anyway. Unless a cricket munches on it, and the T eats the cricket. Just not so sure about the potency of its toxic effects.

I've been using this plant myself on my terrariums and haven't observed any ill-effects on both T's and and other critters.
Not all Araceae are toxic- Amorphopallus sp. are eaten in SE Asia (the tubers), Monstera deliciosa, Taro, etc. Check on your plant. It might be a species of small or immature Philodendron too, hard to know for sure without a good inspection and possibly reproductive material. Was there a label with it?

Tarac

Arachnolord
Looks like pothos to me, but Ill differ to Tarac on this one.