ID of a Mexican Forest Species

Andee

Arachnobaron
Arachnosupporter
I am not able to get another picture of this beauty until next thursday likely when he/she will be sent. It was found in a forest around Oaxaca, Mexico. What exact forest I am not certain, but that's Central Mexico for anyone who wants a quick search. The ID is completely unknown. The seller thinks it may be a dwarf species?

CWilson1351

Arachnobaron
Maybe Diplocentrus zacatecanus? I am still learning to ID by sight so it's entirely possible I am wrong. Just the first that I found even semi-close to Oaxaca that resembles the one in the photo. Sorry I can't be more helpful

Andee

Arachnobaron
Arachnosupporter
I thought it was in the Diplocentridae family *claps happily* I just managed to find that family and popped back to find your ID guess and I think you may be right. She/he I am leaning towards a female just cause I like thinking she's chunky. But may be wrong she hasn't been sexed either so just ignore the pronouns XD I haven't recieved her yet. She was in a random import one of my friends has and they don't want her because she's not in their preferred species range so I am paying for her <3. I found her absolutely adorable. I am going to look up any possible knowledge on just general Diplocentridae in general. Omg I am so excited that we have kind of maybe narrowed it down XD

Andee

Arachnobaron
Arachnosupporter
There is much known about them at all is there? Does anyone know their venom toxicity levels? For some reason I cannot find any info that isn't in spanish and it won't translate. It's weird.

brandontmyers

Arachnoangel
Old Timer