i just pulled the dumbest move i ever will on my scorpion

It_Glows

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
i am extremely worried, i found my scorpion only half way in her hide, i gave her a gentle blow to see how she would react, she did... but than i remembered i have the cold (i forgot because i'm almost over it) and so my question is... could the bacteria/virus be a threat to an emperor?

ThomasH

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
It's highly unlikely that a simple communicable cold amongst us humans could possibly have any effect on arachnids. Don't worry.

TBH

Regali$

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
i'm no expert but im pretty sure diseases cannot be passed directly from a human to a tarantula, or vice versa.

although im sure this is an area where little research has been done, if any at all.

BorisTheSpider

No this is Patrick
Old Timer
Only a few diseases can be transferred for humans to animals . In those cases it usually only works between humans and higher order mammals . I don't believe it's possible to transmit to an arachnid . There are just too many differences in our physical make up . I wouldn't worry at all . As an example how many times have had a cold and given it to your dog ?

TheScorpionLord

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
nah man

nah when they tested the atom bomb back in th 40's they reported that amongs the ruins in the desert that they tested on the radiation had no affect amongst the scorpions so the lil guy should be fine lol

Tim "The Scorpion Lord"

Nomadinexile

Arachnoking
Old Timer
nah when they tested the atom bomb back in th 40's they reported that amongs the ruins in the desert that they tested on the radiation had no affect amongst the scorpions so the lil guy should be fine lol

Tim "The Scorpion Lord"
I agree that it should be fine. I do think your statement needs a little correction though if you don't mind?