I dont know if my tarantula is Dead!!!

SenoritaSarah

Arachnopeon
Hello all, I am new to the tarantula ownership thing, and I noticed just now that my tarantula isnt moving and is in the upright position. No where in my book did it say anything about the behaviors attributed to molting, so I dont know if they are supposed to move or not. I was moving the cage around and then it started shaking its arm, almost like a quivering thing. I dont know what to do. She hasnt been eating at all lately and she didnt seem to be dringing any water, but I assumed that she was going to mold soon, but weeks passed by and she hadnt molted. Never did she seem less active or anything to that matter, so it didnt occur to me that anything else could be wrong.

Sarah

shogun804

Arachnogeneral
Old Timer
yes i edit we need a little more info. they can molt without flipping on there back. is it a mature male??

Last edited:

CIRE

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
SenoritaSarah said:
Hello all, I am new to the tarantula ownership thing, and I noticed just now that my tarantula isnt moving and is in the upright position. No where in my book did it say anything about the behaviors attributed to molting, so I dont know if they are supposed to move or not. I was moving the cage around and then it started shaking its arm, almost like a quivering thing. I dont know what to do. She hasnt been eating at all lately and she didnt seem to be dringing any water, but I assumed that she was going to mold soon, but weeks passed by and she hadnt molted. Never did she seem less active or anything to that matter, so it didnt occur to me that anything else could be wrong.

Sarah