Hybrid Scorpions?

Abhorsen

Arachnoknight
I know this topic is being frowned upon, but i kinda love hybrids. . I don't know why, I've never done it before (will not be doing either), but i would love to see your hybrid scorpions. . I know there was a guy who bred P. Transvillosus. If ever it's ok for you to share, please feel free. . Thanks!

Jason Brantley

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
I know this topic is being frowned upon, but i kinda love hybrids. . I don't know why, I've never done it before (will not be doing either), but i would love to see your hybrid scorpions. . I know there was a guy who bred P. Transvillosus. If ever it's ok for you to share, please feel free. . Thanks!
I don't frown upon this at all. This is happening in the wild. If someone(s) decides to start breeding these hybrids and tries to sell them then simply do not buy them :) It would be cool to see a Leiurus species and a Heterometrus species. A seven inch Deathstalker. I would buy it I don't care.

Last edited:

ArachnoDrew

Arachnoprince
Interesting topic if your doing this for your own collection and research....... just don't EVER try and sell them.. highly highly frowned upon by "most"

Mila

Arachnoknight
People only frown upon it if you try and sell them. I'll use the example above "OMG my ultra rare deathstalker 7" long $500 pls" and in reality it's a hybrid aka you just got scammed.

Scorpionluva

Arachnoangel
Hybrids could be the whole reason why there are so many species of scorpions in the 1st place.
I say it you can get 2 different species to breed and produce viable offspring and those offspring can reproduce and make viable offspring also - then what is the big deal ? Lol
Its been happening in the snake hobby for many years and to be honest - after seeing viable offspring from a gaboon/rhino viper hybrid - i went into trying it for myself!!!!
they were some of the most beautiful snakes ive ever seen !