1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Keep C versicolor Sling Alive?

Discussion in 'Tarantula Questions & Discussions' started by vive, May 12, 2019.

1. vive

vive Arachnopeon Active Member

Advertisement
    Hi! So I’ve heard that c versicolors have really high death rates. I’ll be getting my own pretty soon which will be around 2 cm. I’m really really hoping I get it to adulthood though! So what I want to know is what are some critical things I need to know for taking care of them?

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. Vanisher

Vanisher Arachnoprince Old Timer

There are sevral threads in the subject! Ventilation, some moisture and food!

• Like Like x 2
  3. The Grym Reaper

The Grym Reaper Arachnotank Arachnosupporter

Read this thread and come back with any specific questions you have

avicularia-care

• Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. vive

I’m actually quite new at this so an a versicolor is just the same as a c versicolor?

5. Killertut

Killertut Arachnopeon Active Member

Germany
    there was a revision of the avicularia family and they noticed that a lot of T's are not of the avicularia genus. they created a new genus for A. caribena and A. laeta: Caribena

• Like Like x 1
  6. The Grym Reaper

The Grym Reaper Arachnotank Arachnosupporter

Yeah, the Avicularia genus was revised, one of the changes is that Avicularia versicolor is now Caribena versicolor.

• Like Like x 1
  7. vive

@The Grym Reaper @Vanisher

So I’ve finally gotten this little escape artist haha :happy: At its size, which enclosure would be better? (I’ll get to fixing it right away once I know).

Attached Files: