Heterometrus sp. Hiding in Burrow

Aegypti Goh

Arachnopeon
Good day, I am new to scorpion keeping, and after reading numerous care sheets for Heterometrus sp. I bought 2 young Asian forest scorpions, both approximately 2 inches. Substrate used is fine coco fibre 2 inches deep (Because they're quite young so I didn't put deeper substrate), and I've been watering the container twice per day ensuring humidity, room temperature is constant around 27 to 30 degree Celsius. Next day I found a burrow and I assumed both of them were hiding in their comfort burrow. However they remained there for a week now and mealworm with head crushed are not consumed at all. I know it's usual for them to go on for weeks or months without eating but I worried about cannibalism. May I ask is that a normal behaviour or they may be in a premolt?

Below attached is my container setup for the scorpions, i removed the hide for viewing purpose; and they dig to the bottom of the container, I apologize for the bad picture quality but that is the best I can get for the bottom view of the container.

Attachments

pannaking22

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
They may still be settling in if you just bought them or could be trying to get a burrow system set up first so they're comfortable.

Aegypti Goh

Arachnopeon
They may still be settling in if you just bought them or could be trying to get a burrow system set up first so they're comfortable.
I bought them for a week now. Just kind of worry of their cannibalism because they're not eating the mealworm I provided, but thanks anyway.

Dry Desert

Arachnoprince
I bought them for a week now. Just kind of worry of their cannibalism because they're not eating the mealworm I provided, but thanks anyway.