Help!

Kasshole

Arachnopeon
9C634B03-8FA7-434C-9C70-B000E6AB0B3D.jpeg My poor like A. Chalcodes isn’t looking good.. she’s my first adult so I’m still kinda new to the T world. She hasn’t ate since May and I was told she is in pre-molt but she doesn’t look good... any ideas or tips?

Last edited by a moderator:

Ellenantula

Arachnoking
Checklist:
Was recently rehoused?
Has drinking water available?
Could it be a mature male?
Has T fallen in enclosure -- looks like quite a distance from top.
How long have you had this T?
Do you know for sure it's eaten since last moult? (sucking stomach issue)
What does full enclosure look like (any pix?)
Any other symptoms?

I'm sure others will also chime in with ideas.
T sort of looked fine to me, but I don't keep this species. (not sure if that is normal rump shape for this T).
Long fasts can be normal for adult Ts.

Andrew Clayton

Arachnobaron
View attachment 320482 My poor like A. Chalcodes isn’t looking good.. she’s my first adult so I’m still kinda new to the T world. She hasn’t ate since May and I was told she is in pre-molt but she doesn’t look good... any ideas or tips?
You’re T looks very skinny to be due a moult. Have you checked to Make sure it has fangs as these could have broke in a bad moult as you’re T should be hungry being that skinny

Kasshole

Arachnopeon
You’re T looks very skinny to be due a moult. Have you checked to Make sure it has fangs as these could have broke in a bad moult as you’re T should be hungry being that skinny
Her fangs are fine, she just won’t eat..

cold blood

Staff member
I assume its been offered food...what kinds? Have you tried pre killed?

Its not pre-molt, it looks recently molted, like just before you got her maybe.....now her abdomen is looking shriveled a bit...not a good sign.

I assume she has a water dish?

It could have had a sucking stomach issue with the next molt. Only hope there is that it makes it to the next molt.

Her fangs are fine, she just won’t eat..