Help

waby

Arachnopeon
Hello,
Its my first time posting here im not sure if here is the right thread if so can someone move it. So about my question are those dangerous about my tarantula

Attachments

KezyGLA

Arachnoking
It looks like baby crickets. They can be dangerous if your specimen is in moulting process.

How many can you see in there?

Rittdk01

Arachnoknight
Lol baby crickets aren't dangerous. They will run right to the water dish and drown in mass. I assume this is an adult enclosure since you put a preggo adult cricket in.

darkness975

Latrodectus
Arachnosupporter +
Can't give you exact measurements but i feed her with adult crickets if that gives you some view of her size
Just take a picture with your phone so we can see approximate size and the set up of the Enclosure.

But to answer your original inquiry, it looks like you have some baby crickets in there.

What type of Tarantula is it? Most species should not be kept on Substrate that is damp enough for a cricket to lay eggs in that successfully hatch.

waby

Arachnopeon
Just take a picture with your phone so we can see approximate size and the set up of the Enclosure.

But to answer your original inquiry, it looks like you have some baby crickets in there.

What type of Tarantula is it? Most species should not be kept on Substrate that is damp enough for a cricket to lay eggs in that successfully hatch.
Acanthoscurria geniculata . At the beginning i got told i use too much water but from couple of months i water only one of the edges of the enclosure.

Attachments

darkness975

Latrodectus
Arachnosupporter +
That set up is not ideal for a heavy bodied Terrestrial.

The distance from the Substrate to the lid should not be more than 1.5 times the DLS (diagonal leg span) of the Spider.
The tall branch poses a risk if it climbs up there and falls off the edge. I would remove the branch and just leave the leaves in there.