Help with Jumping Spider

Childsm97

Arachnopeon
Hi all!
I'm new to the world of spiders and was wondering if you could help me identify what type of jumping spider I caught at work. Also some tips for care, etc. I think the spider is Phidippus regius.

Attachments

Veigar

Arachnopeon
Ah, I'm not well versed in the jumpers unfortunately! However, I've kept spiders as pets for years now (I caught black widows when I was like, 8 or so?)

I'm not sure how Jumpers like their food or if they spin webs (I don't think they do) but I've observed them in the wild on bushes and jumping on other flying insects. To feed him/her, you'd probably just want to give it a fly that's about the same size as the abdomen. Take my advice with a grain of salt since as I said, jumpers aren't my forte. But the norm for most critters is feeding them things that are roughly the same size as their abdomen.

The wolf

Arachnolord
Tall setup with lots of space don't really worry about humidity,but keep it sensible the occasional spray wouldn't hurt
Sticks and decor is good they are extremely intelligent and decor keeps them entertained you can also occasionally handle them if you're feeling brave(they're quite fast)
Feed them flys crickets,pretty much anything around half their size,they'll happily catch bigger and smaller but half is best

spookyvibes

Arachnobaron
Definitely could be P. regius considering your location.