Help! Moult problems

anarchyuk

Arachnopeon
Hi,

I have a Chilean Rose, my first ever Tarantula. She was an unwanted pet that I rehomed so I have no previous experience with T's at all.
I read up on how to care for her and have had her for about a year. I was told they thought she was about 5 when I got her so she is around 6 years old. She has never been a great eater but has not eaten now in about 6 months. I've tried her with crickets, hoppers and even worms she's just never been interested.
2 nights ago I found her on her back she was like that from 7pm until around 11.30pm when I went to bed. I assumed she was ready to moult so left her.
I got up the next morning and she hadn't moulted but was back on her front. She's moving around but is very sluggish. She has been like this for 2 days now.
I have no idea why she didn't moult but she definitely doesn't seem right.
Any ideas on what could be wrong with her? Is there anything i can do to help her?

Thank you.

The Seraph

Arachnolord
Could you post photos of her and her enclosure? They are immensely helpful. Sometimes tarantulas fail to pop their carapace when molting, as @Ungoliant and others can attest to.

mack1855

Arachnoangel
Arachnosupporter +
Have you ever seen her attempting to climb?...it looks like see landed on your fake plant.
Others will chime in,but enclosure looks suspect.Im personally thinking she fell.You stated
you've had it for a year,correct.Is this enclosure new?.Are you familiar with the height
concerns regarding terrestrial T,s.Please read the many posts about the issue.
I hope I,m wrong.

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
Judging from those two pics, seems a not appropriate enclosure for a spider like a G.rosea.

mack1855

Arachnoangel
Arachnosupporter +
One of the hardest things to learn,or wrap your head around in this hobby,is what looks
great on display,appearence wise,is not always the best for the animals well being.