Help! Is my Brachypelma hamorii okay?

Angela Bucciarelli

Arachnopeon
I am new to the hobby, but I have spent the last two years reading and ejucating myself about tarantula keeping so I know the basics very well. So, about 3 to 4 weeks ago I went and bought my first ever tarantula. She is a large unsexed sling and for the first two weeks she seemed to be alright. She was mainly in her hide and accepted food twise a week, but I didn't really like the way her hide looked (I probably shouldn't have done the following) so I lifted up her hide gently and set her a side in a small catch cup. I only changed her hide to a smaller and darker one and added some small decorative plants. I let her in and she went to her hide. I also moved her terrarium to a new shelf that I got. Soon after she started refusing food and now she doesn't use her hide anymore, she is constantly trying to escape and sits on the glass all the time. She does have everything she needs tho. I am really worried for her wellbeing. Please tell me how I can help her.

KezyGLA

Arachnoking
Please post pictures of the full enclosure and clear photos of the specimen.

Its hard for us to give advice when we cant see the subject or environment.

Angela Bucciarelli

Arachnopeon
Yes, my apologies. Here is the enclosure that she is currently in. Note that this picture was taken before I got her. All is the same exept that now she has a smaller hide and few more decorative fake plants.

A second ago I fed her a small criket. And she actually took it down!
I think that when I get back home in few hours that I could snap a picture of her current sitcuasion.

Attachments

Venomgland

Arachnosquire
Looks fine to me.. Can't wait to see it with the plants and everything.

Ryunss

Arachnopeon