1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Handling.

Discussion in 'Tarantula Questions & Discussions' started by bunniegh, Mar 14, 2019.

1. bunniegh

bunniegh Arachnopeon

Advertisement
    I have a pink toe. I have been watching videos about tarantulas and their enclosures and feeding them. I see all sorts of people everywhere picking up their T’s and the T just slowly walks or sits, no problem at all. I’ve seen this in pink toes and in rose hairs and others. (I am very new to tarantulas f.y.i) I moved my pink toe today from the enclosure she came in, to a new one. I used a cup to pick her up. In the process of trying to place her in the new enclosure she ran out the cup up the side and out of the new enclosure on to the table (giving me a heart attack, no worries she is safe and closed up now) but I’m just confused on how people pick theirs up so easily and mine just flips out. Why??? Also for future reference when it comes to tank cleaning can anyone tell me how to avoid her doing that so that next time she doesn’t run off and end up injured?

2. cold blood

cold blood Moderator Staff Member

Those are called idiots...don't try to emulate idiots.

Editing. People only tend to post stupid things that work out....things that don't work out get edited or discarded.

Ts do not require major cleanings, just spot cleanings...this can easily be done with a long tweezers without even bothering your avic.

If you do a re house and need to move it, just put a deli cup in front or over the t, and usher it in, put the cap on and you have a completely uneventful re house.

All ts should be transferred like this, makes things so easy for the human, and safe for the t.

Work smarter, not harder

• Agree Agree x 12
    • Like Like x 1
  3. The Seraph

The Seraph Arachnobaron Active Member

USA