H.Pulchripes kills but won't eat

Babushka131

Arachnopeon
I've never posted on the forums here so this is my first time and I'm not sure if this is the right area to ask, but my H.pulchripes I received in January has recently been killing all the crickets and dragging them into his hole only to toss the body out a day later.
He molted March 18th and I've noticed his abdomen is on the smaller side so I'm not even sure if he's ate since he's molted.
He usually ignores the crickets if he's not hungry so I'm not sure why he's been doing this lately?
He's maybe 1- 1.5 inches.

Danalemp1216

Arachnosquire
Please post a picture of a discarded cricket.
I've never posted on the forums here so this is my first time and I'm not sure if this is the right area to ask, but my H.pulchripes I received in January has recently been killing all the crickets and dragging them into his hole only to toss the body out a day later.
He molted March 18th and I've noticed his abdomen is on the smaller side so I'm not even sure if he's ate since he's molted.
He usually ignores the crickets if he's not hungry so I'm not sure why he's been doing this lately?
He's maybe 1- 1.5 inches.

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
Yes, on the second pic (above ^) clearly we can see a dead, uneaten, cricket. Your spider isn't hungry. Try later. Or try to offer something different.

Btw (again, judging by that pic) the substrate looks a bit moist IMO for that specie.

Sinned

Arachnosquire
If it hasn't eaten since it's last molt, could it be that it now has issues with it's sucking stomach?

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
If it hasn't eaten since it's last molt, could it be that it now has issues with it's sucking stomach?
Well, technically this can happens (in the case of a so called 'bad molt') but I don't think that. I mean, let's hope not :)

Babushka131

Arachnopeon
It´s probably not related to it not eating, but the substrate looks way too wet on that second picture.