1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Green Bottle Blue

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by Firefiter236, Aug 11, 2013.

1. Firefiter236

Firefiter236 Arachnopeon

Advertisement
    Hello to all,

I am relatively new to this hobby and have found that I absolutely love it. I have a Chilean Rose and have just ordered up a gorgeous GBB. Cant wait to get her and she should be here on Tuesday. I cant hardly wait. Does anyone have any pointers for me for just starting out with this beautiful creature?

2. mattman

mattman Arachnosquire

I don't know much about the I'm mostly a brachepalma guy but I've heard that they are a pretty easy t to start with and they web a lot but I wouldn't advise you to handle it because they can give a nasty bite and sometimes they can get moony but over all not much you need to know not certain temp but don't get to cold or it will go dormant and won't eat .GoodLuck

3. Matt was wrong on a lot of stuff^

They don't give a bad bite, no worse than a G. rosea :p

Basically, keep them the same as a rose hair, add some objects for web anchors, spray the webbing every few days as a water dish will probably get webbed over. It isn't super hard lol :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Hobo

Hobo ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Staff Member

There are no special temperatures needed for this species. You don't need to spray the webbing.

Keep them like you would any other arid species, give them a little bit more height than your average terrestrial, and lots of web anchors for more intricate webs.
    You can arrange the web anchors in such a way to minimize getting the dish webbed over. Just keep taking the dish out to clean and fill it; eventually it may finally stop webbing it. Even if it doesn't,
    don't worry about destroying some of it's web. It can very easily make more and it's no big deal.

5. What Hobo said,

I keep mine as I would any other arid species + a few anchors.