Giant desert hairy scorpion

Twitch1495

Arachnopeon
Hi I'm new to scorpions and new to forum websites . Just got a giant desert hairy scorpion and set up her tank according to what I have found on Google .But after reading some threads on here I'm not sure I've done it right.
What I found on Google was to have a substrate 4-5 inches deep consisting of sand and dried eco earth mixed, temps at 70-80 f and maybe a small water dish once in a while, feed once a week .
Now I've found out they are obligatory burrowers and need a sand+ clay/something that doesn't collapse mix, the temps shouldn't matter too much, and water bowl is a no.
Is there anything I'm missing?
I haven't found any reliable info on how often to feed her, how much to feed her, or how to tell how old she is .
I also haven't found info on how to ensure a good moult if she is young enough to do so .
Any info/tips and tricks would be appreciated . I tried to do as much research as possible beforehand but she was give to me as a gift yesterday so I'm scrambling to make sure everything is right as quickly as possible.
IMG_20180722_202034.jpg IMG_20180721_160246.jpg

darkness975

Latrodectus
Arachnosupporter +
Hi I'm new to scorpions and new to forum websites . Just got a giant desert hairy scorpion and set up her tank according to what I have found on Google .But after reading some threads on here I'm not sure I've done it right.
What I found on Google was to have a substrate 4-5 inches deep consisting of sand and dried eco earth mixed, temps at 70-80 f and maybe a small water dish once in a while, feed once a week .
Now I've found out they are obligatory burrowers and need a sand+ clay/something that doesn't collapse mix, the temps shouldn't matter too much, and water bowl is a no.
Is there anything I'm missing?
I haven't found any reliable info on how often to feed her, how much to feed her, or how to tell how old she is .