Giant african millipede with white exudate?

Psychdoc

Arachnopeon
Please help. I have had this millipede for a little over a year. Today I noticed white exudate on the underside of his neck! Also he is moving slow and not gripping with his legs as well. I had him house with 2 bumblebee millipedes and just quarantined him because of the above Any idea what that stuff is? I assume he is dying.... 20180825_135659.jpg

Psychdoc

Arachnopeon
Thanks. My little guy is still alive but not very active. I will try to contact the person you recommended.

Cazador

Arachnosquire
Could those be gonopods? I'm just guessing, I don't know what they look like on that species, it just reminds me of them on some smaller pedes I've had. I don't know why they would be out like that though, so maybe not. Hope he's okay!

EXHunter

Arachnopeon
I agree that those may be gonopods, but unusual for them to be out. Happens, but rarely. Im no expert on millipedes, just my opinion.

Psychdoc

Arachnopeon
It's been a week and my guy is still alive but not active at all. I have not handled him in the past week...just letting him rest. I didn't know about the gonopods but so far that's the only answer I've gotten. I will keep everyone posted.

EXHunter

Arachnopeon
It's been a week and my guy is still alive but not active at all. I have not handled him in the past week...just letting him rest. I didn't know about the gonopods but so far that's the only answer I've gotten. I will keep everyone posted.
Are the white things still out? Or does ur pede look normal now?

Psychdoc

Arachnopeon
I have not handled him in a week as I didn't want to stress him at all. I have seen him move after misting his enclosure.

Psychdoc

Arachnopeon
UPDATE